Home Past Award Winners Inagural Award Winners

Inaugural Dog Owner’s Choice Award Winners

Winners of the Inaugural MDBA Dog Owner’s Choice Awards.

Master Breeder of the Year

Debbie Egglestone and Jim Harvey

Master Responsible Pet Owner of the Year

Rachel McCrae

Master Puppy Buyer of the Year

Donna Richardson

Junior Responsible Pet Owner of the Year

Nadine Cooper

Breeder of The Year

Sylvia Power Labrador

Responsible Pet Owner of the Year

Erin Ison

Puppy Buyer of the Year

Joanna Ratcliffe and Adam Woolner, United Kingdom

Rescue of the Year

Vic Beagle Rescue

Foster Carer Of the Year

Joanne Fregon German Coolie Rescue

Best Pet Sitter of the Year

Cin’s Pet Sitting and Dog Walking Orange NSW

Most Supportive Breeder Vet of the Year

Thomas McClelland (Dr Tom’s Veterinary Practice)

Best Pet Owner Vet of the Year

Vicki Jordon Springwood Vet Clinic

Best Pet Owner Product of the Year

The K9 Spine Dog Bed

Best Groomer of the Year

The Dog House - Wagga Wagga NSW

Best Dog Trainer of the Year

Underdog Training - Tamara Jackman and Stuart Mulholland

MDBA Student of the Year

Juliette Gibb

BBest Dog Magazine of the Year

USA Rottweiler Club Mag

Best Dog Related Article of the Year

Kathleen Noonan

Best Dog Related Website of the Year


Excellence in Contribution to Canine Science Research Award

Alan Wilton School of Biotechnology & Biomolecular Sciences
University of New South Wales

Excellence in Contribution towards Promotion of Purebred Dog Ownership

Troy Cumner

Excellence in Contribution and or leadership in Canine Affairs

Clover Moore

Best Vet Nurse of the Year

Carmen Mc Gill Edward St Vet Clinic

Best Dog Breeder Book of the Year of the Year

Lowell Ackerman -Canine Nutrition - What every Owner, Breeder and Trainer Should know.

Best Breeder Website of the Year

Royalty Chihuahuas

Best Dog Retail Outlet of the Year

Aussie Pet Supplies 183 Parramatta Rd Haberfield

Best Photographer of the Year

Cheryl Ridg - Chezzy Designs

Best Canine Video or DVD of the Year of the Year

Sylvia Smart Whelping Healthy Puppies

Best Dog Insurance Provider of the Year

Ford Kinter – Petplan

Best Dog Artist of the Year

Katie Weychardt - Love Bird Animal Art

Best Pet Friendly Tourist Destination of the Year

Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas - Korora Bay Coffs Harbour NSW